It is currently Sat Feb 27, 2021 10:00 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: How to setup GNS3
PostPosted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 1:29 pm 

I have am VERY new to gns3 and i have actually installed it on my Windows 7 box

The thing is i just want to use it to study for the CCNA exam. Now i also have Virtualbox installed

So how do i setup and use gns3? I am asking this because i am new to using gns3 and to be sincere i still have no idea how the whole thing work.

So can someone please help direct me in the right direction? Do i install it on Windows 7 or i should install it on the Virtualbox?

Thanks

Post subject: Re: How to setup GNS3
PostPosted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 7:59 pm 

i need help guys
please let me know exactly how the setup works.

if i want to use virtual box and want to use gns3 networking with the VMs..how does this work?

Also if i install directly on Windows 7 ..in what scenario do i use it?

thanks

PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 6:33 am 

looks like this is another of those forum that people just dont reply.
The reply am looking for is probably a few minutes of ur time.

I just need a direction to follow to u se gns3. i want to take the CCNA 200-120 exam and that is all. I have virtualbox.

I just nee to know what exactly gns3 will help me do and how to setup the lab to practice. Yes i have searched the internet and youtube but a reply can direct me to what i am looking for. Just searching not knowing what i need is what my problem is to date.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 6:49 am 

It's ironic how you're calling yourself gns3guru and you don't know how to set it up :D

Check out my videos. These will help you in setting up GNS3 properly.

Depending on what operating system you're running, there is playlist for each:

http://www.youtube.com/user/GNS3Talk