GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

ASA configs GNS3 1 Beta - New fields
http://forum.gns3.net/topic12516.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  mbeain [ Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:00 pm ]
Post subject:  ASA configs GNS3 1 Beta - New fields

Hi guys, at the new GNS3 there is a new field for ASA configurations.
The section HDD requieres an HDA image and HDB image. This is new in relation with old GNS3.

What is necessary to fill this fields??

Thanks.

Author:  grossmj [ Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: ASA configs GNS3 1 Beta - New fields

Hi,

Quote:
What is necessary to fill this fields??


You don't need to fill this fields for ASA.

Author:  mbeain [ Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: ASA configs GNS3 1 Beta - New fields

OK, but I get Qemu window

iPXE http://ipxe.org ...

Booting from ROM



but ASA Console window doesnt´start.

Thanks.

Author:  mbeain [ Fri Oct 17, 2014 5:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: ASA configs GNS3 1 Beta - New fields

I set up manually this

Qemu Options: -vnc none -vga none -m 1024 -icount auto -hdachs 980,16,32
Kernel cmd line: -append ide_generic.probe_mask=0x01 ide_core.chs=0.0:980,16,32 auto nousb console=ttyS0,9600 bigphysarea=65536

(Up to version 0.7 there was a template for this)

ASA boots up to this output

Uniform Multi-Platform E-IDE driver
ide_generic: enforcing probing of I/O ports upon user request
ide: forcing hda as a disk (980/16/32)

then there is no progress


Thanks.

Author:  grossmj [ Fri Oct 17, 2014 5:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: ASA configs GNS3 1 Beta - New fields

What version do you use? beta4?

Author:  mbeain [ Fri Oct 17, 2014 5:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: ASA configs GNS3 1 Beta - New fields

Beta 4

Author:  grossmj [ Fri Oct 17, 2014 5:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: ASA configs GNS3 1 Beta - New fields

Hi,

They things should be easy, when you create a new Qemu VM, choose type "ASA 8.4.2" and provide the 2 following files:

Initial RAM disk (initrd): asa842-initrd.gz
Kernel image: asa842-vmlinuz

That's should be all.

Author:  mbeain [ Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: ASA configs GNS3 1 Beta - New fields

Thanks. I have not noticed that there is a Preconfigured template for ASA 842.

Thanks.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/