GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

List of missing switching features in GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/topic229-10.html
Page 2 of 2

Author:  grossmj [ Wed Mar 03, 2010 7:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: List of missing switching features in GNS3

No its because we cannot emulate ASIC processors which are very complex and that we don't have the specifications for them.

Cheers,

Author:  prvnkumark [ Thu Apr 22, 2010 11:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: List of missing switching features in GNS3

Dear seanr17,

How to connect to real switch. i have to tried to connect by using cloud . But it does not works i searched and it says that it does works with intel network adapter and lot of other reasons. Can you post here how to make it work. As i have lot of switches with me. But i dont know how to connect it to Gns3.

Regards,
Praveen

Author:  kitburnz [ Fri Jun 18, 2010 7:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: List of missing switching features in GNS3

Thanks a lot for your effort, Guys!
Bless you all! xD

Author:  edwards.aus [ Sun Mar 16, 2014 9:22 am ]
Post subject:  Re: List of missing switching features in GNS3

For those who wish to just try out the missing features of switches for e.g. etherchannel or port security, you can try packet tracer. Obviously gns3 and packet tracer are not integrated, but packet tracer should implement a number of switch features that are missing in gns3. It is really useful to have both packet tracer and gns3, especially for preparing for exams.

I recommend CISCO Packet Tracer 6.0.1 for Windows

Author:  oudmaster [ Tue May 27, 2014 9:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: List of missing switching features in GNS3

is this the updated list ?
I mean for GNS3 v1 ?

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/