GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

This device can only be connected to a cloud...
http://forum.gns3.net/topic11488.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  mikolar [ Thu Aug 07, 2014 5:21 am ]
Post subject:  This device can only be connected to a cloud...

Beta1 on Windows 8.1 x64
Error message: "This device can only be connected to a cloud on the same host"

Attachment:
cloud.PNG
cloud.PNG [ 13.52 KiB | Viewed 6431 times ]


First it was working on this version, suddenly stopped. Don’t think that I've change anything

Cloud is on the same Computer, tried with loopback adapter and others

Thank you
and regards
Robert

Author:  grossmj [ Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: This device can only be connected to a cloud...

Hi Robert,

I need the exact steps to reproduce the issue.

Thanks,

Author:  mikolar [ Wed Aug 20, 2014 8:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: This device can only be connected to a cloud...

Hi Jeremy,
1. Add IOU device L2 or L3 does not matter
2. Add Cloud, with a card: e.g. VirtualBox Host-Only network
3. Try to connect IOU deceive and I get the error message: This device can only be connected to a cloud...

No issue with IOS router.

Thank you and regards
Robert

Author:  grossmj [ Tue Aug 26, 2014 10:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: This device can only be connected to a cloud...

Hi,

Quote:
1. Add IOU device L2 or L3 does not matter
2. Add Cloud, with a card: e.g. VirtualBox Host-Only network
3. Try to connect IOU deceive and I get the error message: This device can only be connected to a cloud...

No issue with IOS router.

Thank you and regards
Robert


This is a limitation within the software. You cannot connect device to a cloud that is not on the same host. You should have seen a question asking where you want your cloud to be when you added it.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/