GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

Call Manager and Route Processor Icons
http://forum.gns3.net/topic11806.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  DirkGently [ Mon Sep 01, 2014 6:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Call Manager and Route Processor Icons

This might not be the right section for this, so feel free to move it to the proper location mods.


I've noticed icons for Route Processor and Call manager in "browse all devices". Any idea what they actually do? I've been using a 3745 upgraded to a CME, so am I just wasting my time doing that, instead of connecting the ip phones to the call manager? I've been using an XP Pro VM with Cisco IP communicator to test the 3745s functionality.

Thanks in advance!

Author:  DirkGently [ Tue Sep 02, 2014 3:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Call Manager and Route Processor Icons

No ideas, huh? I tried configuring them, and attaching IP phones to them, but so far, it looks like they do nothing. Weird. Guess I'll stick to using cme-full-7.1.0.0.tar on my 3745.

Author:  grossmj [ Thu Sep 04, 2014 8:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Call Manager and Route Processor Icons

Quote:
I've noticed icons for Route Processor and Call manager in "browse all devices". Any idea what they actually do?


Well they do absolutely nothing. They are purely decorative.

Author:  DirkGently [ Fri Sep 05, 2014 3:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Call Manager and Route Processor Icons

grossmj wrote:
Quote:
I've noticed icons for Route Processor and Call manager in "browse all devices". Any idea what they actually do?


Well they do absolutely nothing. They are purely decorative.



Well, that explains why I couldn't get them to do anything, LOL! :D

I'm guessing the ip phones are the same, as well? I've been using IP Communicator on an XP VM to test the CME I installed on a 3745, since I don't have any physical ip phones to play with. Any suggestions on a free softphone I could install on some cloned VMs to test out hunt groups, and such? Cisco's Paket Tracer can let me play with VoIP phones to a point, but they all hang because they can't find a call manager, and I don't think I can install cme-full-7.1.0.0.tar onto the existing devices in that program.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/