It is currently Wed Oct 17, 2018 2:12 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Beta2 - VirtualBox on Server Error
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:49 pm
Posts: 5
I have the GUI running on a Windows machine (Beta2) and the server running on Ubuntu (Beta2 GNS). My IOU works, and VPCS works but I cannot get VirtualBox working.

I have a VM registered with the server and I can see it in my client's list (Preferences > VirtualBox VMs) but when I try to add a machine to my project I get "No VirtualBox VM this node and server".

I attached a screenshot of the preference dialog and what's weird is that my server says 0.0.0.0 for the VM. Did I miss a step somewhere in the configuration? If I do a vboxmanage list vms, it does show up.

Thanks!!




Attachments:
Preferences.jpg
Preferences.jpg [ 88.02 KiB | Viewed 2082 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Beta2 - VirtualBox on Server Error
PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2014 5:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:49 pm
Posts: 5
Problem still exists in Beta3. Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong with the registration?




Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO