GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

beta 4 - cannot open my network file created in beta 3
http://forum.gns3.net/topic12486.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  routerlover [ Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:59 am ]
Post subject:  beta 4 - cannot open my network file created in beta 3

Hi,

I got error opening the network file created in beta3 :(

Please see error below:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GNS3 management console. Running GNS3 Early Release (ER) version 1.0beta4 on win32 (64-bit).
Copyright (c) 2006-2014 GNS3 Technologies.

=> ****** Exception detected, traceback information saved in C:/Users/Pathy/AppData/Roaming/GNS3\exception.log ******

PLEASE REPORT ON development-f14.html OR http://github.com/GNS3/gns3-gui/issues

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "./gns3-gui\gns3\main_window.py", line 399, in _openProjectActionSlot
File "./gns3-gui\gns3\main_window.py", line 1223, in loadProject
File "./gns3-gui\gns3\topology.py", line 486, in load
TypeError: getRemoteServer() missing 1 required positional argument: 'ca_file'

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "./gns3-gui\gns3\main_window.py", line 399, in _openProjectActionSlot
File "./gns3-gui\gns3\main_window.py", line 1223, in loadProject
File "./gns3-gui\gns3\topology.py", line 486, in load
TypeError: getRemoteServer() missing 1 required positional argument: 'ca_file'
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

please help, my topology comprise of a lot of devices and connections.

thanks,
Gio

Author:  dougcalton [ Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: beta 4 - cannot open my network file created in beta 3

This also happens when opening a project created in Beta 4. I created a project, added some switches and configs, saved everything, and after closing and reopening the project, I get the same error.

Author:  rcsmota [ Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: beta 4 - cannot open my network file created in beta 3

I have the same problem here, with projects of beta 3 or beta 4.

This only happens when has a IOU device in topology, if have only IOS device, this work well.

Author:  grossmj [ Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: beta 4 - cannot open my network file created in beta 3

Please see post38886.html#p38886

Thanks,

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/