It is currently Sat Feb 22, 2020 10:59 am


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: new REAL LIFE SCENARIO, help needed to setup this LAB
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 7:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:01 pm
Posts: 4
{ internet }
||(leased line main) ||(leased line backup)
|| ||
|| ||
[ router ] [ router ]
|| ||
|| ||
[ ASA ] -------failover----------[ ASA ]-----------------DMZ
|| ||
|| ||
[switch] [swithc]
|| ||
|| ||
|| ||
pc pc




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: new REAL LIFE SCENARIO, help needed to setup this LAB
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 8:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:04 pm
Posts: 179
Location: Netherlands
You need to check Design Zone from Cisco website.

You setup should look similar to:

At layer 1: Internet -> switch -> router -> switch -> ASA -> switch -> PC
At layer 3: Internet -> Router (Or ASA if a small site) -> ASA (if the firewall is not Internet Router) -> PC

If you do not run BGP on the routers and you have a static IP/Subnet assigned, I would use the Firewall/Router collapsed.



_________________
Image Image Image Image ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO