It is currently Tue Oct 15, 2019 11:17 am


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Downloading VPCS on GNS3 website
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2014 5:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 3:31 am
Posts: 1
I downloaded this "vpcs_0.5b2" from GNS3 website but it appears to have only one file which is the exe file and there should be other associated files.

And that's why Im getting this error message saying "The program can't start because cygwin1.dll is missing from your computer".

So I added this missing dll file and I got another error message "The procedure entry point_ctype_ptr_could not be located in the dynamic link library".

Please help!




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Downloading VPCS on GNS3 website
PostPosted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 11:33 am
Posts: 1494
Location: Australia
The best way to install the VPCS on Windows is to use the all-in-one install for GNS3

That will make sure that cygwin1.dll goes in the right place.

_________________
RedNectar
http://rednectar.net
@rednectarchris
GNS3 WorkBench-a VMware image of Ubuntu with GNS3 and VPCS installed and a collection of exercises/labs


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Downloading VPCS on GNS3 website
PostPosted: Thu Sep 25, 2014 6:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 2:06 am
Posts: 10
Run VPCS directly from the GNS3 install folder. That, at least, got VPCS started for me. I still can't get VPCS to work properly though.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Downloading VPCS on GNS3 website
PostPosted: Fri Sep 26, 2014 12:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 11:33 am
Posts: 1494
Location: Australia
@ZappaPhan, do you want to define
Quote:
I still can't get VPCS to work properly though.

_________________
RedNectar
http://rednectar.net
@rednectarchris
GNS3 WorkBench-a VMware image of Ubuntu with GNS3 and VPCS installed and a collection of exercises/labs


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Downloading VPCS on GNS3 website
PostPosted: Sun Sep 28, 2014 7:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 2:06 am
Posts: 10
rednectar wrote:
@ZappaPhan, do you want to define
Quote:
I still can't get VPCS to work properly though.


I'm not using windows any longer for GNS3. But what would happen is that I could configure both the VPCS PC and router, however VPCS would not ping the router or vice versa. I made sure that the addressing scheme was correct and even tested out the same topology using a router (no ip routing/ip default-gateway), instead of a VPCS PC, and it worked fine.

Thanks,

ZappaPhan




Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO