It is currently Mon Oct 19, 2020 11:56 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cannot start any router in GNS3
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 1:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:30 am
Posts: 35
Out of sudden, I had this issue ... When I add a router, it is added normally. When I try to start, it fails!! I turned the debug level 3 and got the output below when tried to start the router it doesn't start.

I've already uninstalled/installed the GNS3 and changed the version (0.8.3 and Virtualbox Edition) Currently 0.8.3 is the installed one.

This is the debug log I get.

Code:
=> 15:16:19: DEBUG (2): Use image: localhost:D:\CISCO\c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image
15:16:19: DEBUG (2): Set default RAM: 128
15:16:21: DEBUG (2): Starting Dynamips with -H 7200 (old way with Dynamips version 0.2.8-RC3 and before)
15:16:21: DEBUG (2): Hypervisor manager: connecting on localhost:7200
15:16:26: DEBUG (2): Hypervisor manager: connected to hypervisor on localhost port 7200
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> hypervisor version
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-0.2.8-RC3-x86']
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> hypervisor reset
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-OK']
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> hypervisor working_dir "C:\Users\SIKAS\AppData\Local\Temp"
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-OK']
15:16:26: DEBUG (2): Hypervisor manager: create a new hypervisor on localhost port 7200
15:16:26: DEBUG (2): Hypervisor manager: hypervisor base UDP is 10000
15:16:26: DEBUG (2): Set image D:\CISCO\c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image
15:16:26: DEBUG (2): Enable mmap
15:16:26: DEBUG (2): Enable sparse memory
15:16:26: DEBUG (2): Enable Ghost IOS
15:16:26: DEBUG (2): Enable JIT blocks sharing
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm create R1 0 c2691
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ["100-VM 'R1' created"]
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): PORT TRACKER: allocate port 2001
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm set_con_tcp_port R1 2001
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-OK']
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): PORT TRACKER: allocate port 2501
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm set_aux_tcp_port R1 2501
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-OK']
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm set_ios R1 "D:\CISCO\c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image"
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ["100-IOS image set for 'R1'"]
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm set_ram R1 128
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-OK']
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm set_sparse_mem R1 1
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-OK']
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm set_ghost_status R1 2
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-OK']
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm set_ghost_file R1 "c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost"
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-OK']
15:16:26: DEBUG (2): Router R1 created
15:16:26: DEBUG (2): Applying IOS base config C:\Users\SIKAS\GNS3\Images\baseconfig.txt
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm push_config R1 IQohCmhvc3RuYW1lIFIxCiEKbm8gaXAgZG9tYWluIGxvb2t1cAppcCBkb21haW4tbmFtZSBsYWIubG9jYWwKIQpsaW5lIGNvbiAwCiBleGVjLXRpbWVvdXQgMCAwCiBsb2dnaW5nIHN5bmNocm9ub3VzCiBwcml2aWxlZ2UgbGV2ZWwgMTUKIG5vIGxvZ2luCmxpbmUgYXV4IDAKIGV4ZWMtdGltZW91dCAwIDAKIGxvZ2dpbmcgc3luY2hyb25vdXMKIHByaXZpbGVnZSBsZXZlbCAxNQogbm8gbG9naW4KIQohCmVuZAo=
15:16:26: DEBUG (1): returned -> ["100-IOS config file pushed tm VM 'R1'"]
15:16:27: DEBUG (2): Running config: {'autostart': False, u'localhost:7200': {'workingdir': u'C:\\Users\\SIKAS\\AppData\\Local\\Temp', 'udp': 10000, '2691': {'image': u'D:\\CISCO\\c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image', 'ram': 128, 'sparsemem': True, 'ghostios': True, 'jitsharing': True}, 'ROUTER R1': {'model': '2691', 'console': 2001, 'aux': 2501}}}

=> 15:22:04: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm create "ghost-c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost" 1 c2691
15:22:04: DEBUG (1): returned -> ["100-VM 'ghost-c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost' created"]
15:22:04: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm set_ios "ghost-c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost" "D:\CISCO\c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image"
15:22:04: DEBUG (1): returned -> ["100-IOS image set for 'ghost-c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost'"]
15:22:04: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm set_ghost_status "ghost-c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost" 1
15:22:04: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-OK']
15:22:04: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm set_ghost_file "ghost-c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost" c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost
15:22:04: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-OK']
15:22:04: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm set_ram "ghost-c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost" 128
15:22:04: DEBUG (1): returned -> ['100-OK']
15:22:04: DEBUG (1): sending to dynamips at localhost:7200 -> vm start "ghost-c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost"
15:22:05: DEBUG (1): returned -> ["101 Warning: no console port defined for VM 'ghost-c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost'", "209-unable to start VM instance 'ghost-c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost'"]
---------Traceback lines (saved in exception.log)----------
Traceback (most recent call last):

  File "GNS3\Scene.pyo", line 717, in slotStartNode

  File "GNS3\Node\IOSRouter.pyo", line 608, in startNode

  File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynagen.pyo", line 2420, in check_ghost_file

  File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynagen.pyo", line 2457, in _create_ghost_instance

  File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 2318, in start

  File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 4819, in send

DynamipsError: 209-unable to start VM instance 'ghost-c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image-localhost.ghost'

-----------------------------------------------------------


If anyone can help me?




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot start any router in GNS3
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 1:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:30 am
Posts: 35
Anyone?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot start any router in GNS3
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 12:28 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 1:41 pm
Posts: 2668
Location: Canada
Hi,

Yes, c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image is not a supported image. Please use an IOS for a supported platform! -> http://www.gns3.net/hardware-emulated/

_________________
Jeremy, GNS3 Programmer & Benevolent Dictator for Life.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot start any router in GNS3
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 1:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:30 am
Posts: 35
grossmj wrote:
Hi,

Yes, c2950-i6k2l2q4-mz.121-22.EA8a.image is not a supported image. Please use an IOS for a supported platform! -> http://www.gns3.net/hardware-emulated/


I've been using this IOS with the VirtualBox Edition!! don't know what happened


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot start any router in GNS3
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 9:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 9:04 am
Posts: 2
I get the same:

---------Traceback lines (saved in exception.log)----------
Traceback (most recent call last):

File "GNS3\Scene.pyo", line 717, in slotStartNode

File "GNS3\Node\IOSRouter.pyo", line 609, in startNode

File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 2318, in start

File "GNS3\Dynagen\dynamips_lib.pyo", line 4819, in send

DynamipsError: 209-unable to start VM instance 'R1'

-----------------------------------------------------------

My image is c3750-ipservicesk9-mz.122-53.SE2.bin
How to find if it is supported or otherwise ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot start any router in GNS3
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:05 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 1:41 pm
Posts: 2668
Location: Canada
Hi,

c3750 is definitely not supported, please check http://www.gns3.net/hardware-emulated/

Thanks,

_________________
Jeremy, GNS3 Programmer & Benevolent Dictator for Life.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot start any router in GNS3
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 12:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 9:04 am
Posts: 2
My bad...read 3700 as 3750.....thanks for the response




Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO