It is currently Mon Apr 19, 2021 4:24 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Campus Switches HSRP load balancing
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2009 6:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 5:56 pm
Posts: 25
Objective
Configure inter-VLAN routing with HSRP to provide redundant, fault tolerant
routing to the internal network.

Scenario
HSRP provides a transparent failover mechanism to the end stations on the
network. This provides users with uninterrupted service to the network in the
event of a router failure

3640 is use VPCS for the hosts




Attachments:
Screenshot.png
Screenshot.png [ 162.46 KiB | Viewed 8406 times ]
Screenshot-2.rar [228.37 KiB]
Downloaded 1741 times
HSRP.rar [1.27 KiB]
Downloaded 1925 times


Last edited by kansukre on Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: HSRP
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2009 7:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 5:56 pm
Posts: 25
Campus Switch


Attachments:
Screenshot-Terminal.png
Screenshot-Terminal.png [ 117.13 KiB | Viewed 7192 times ]
Screenshot.png
Screenshot.png [ 162.46 KiB | Viewed 6685 times ]
Screenshot-1.png
Screenshot-1.png [ 190.8 KiB | Viewed 8115 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Campus Switches HSRP load balancing
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 6:02 pm 
Please advise.... I am trying to implement hsrp on my topology but when I type standby and I am not able to enter the group number ..... I did try this on different IOS as welll....pls help,,

Router>
Router>
Router>en
Router#conf t
Enter configuration commands, one per line. End with CNTL/Z.
Router(config)#standby ?
redirects Configure sending of ICMP Redirect messages with an HSRP virtual IP address as the gateway IP address


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Campus Switches HSRP load balancing
PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 8:10 am 
Aftab Memon wrote:
Please advise.... I am trying to implement hsrp on my topology but when I type standby and I am not able to enter the group number ..... I did try this on different IOS as welll....pls help,,

Router>
Router>
Router>en
Router#conf t
Enter configuration commands, one per line. End with CNTL/Z.
Router(config)#standby ?
redirects Configure sending of ICMP Redirect messages with an HSRP virtual IP address as the gateway IP address


The standby commands for HSRP are interface level commands and can see from your prompt that you are in global config.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Campus Switches HSRP load balancing
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 5:22 pm 
you should create an svi and assign an ip address then use for your desired high availabilty routing. thank you


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Campus Switches HSRP load balancing
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2011 10:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 5:28 am
Posts: 87
hi, nice work and good topology for HSRP ..
i also create a HSRP lab in gns3 but it is much simple than yours..
http://commonerrors.blogspot.com/2011/0 ... -hsrp.html
thanks.




Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO