It is currently Tue Apr 13, 2021 7:52 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Simulator data center
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 2:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 2:02 am
Posts: 3
May I use GNS3 to simulation data center.............???




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Simulator data center
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:34 pm
Posts: 214
@avatarkk

With enough hardware and memory you can create just about any topology you want. GNS3 emulates router hardware and lets you create networks using Cisco routers, ASA, and Juniper. If those device are what you need for your data center project then you're all set. You can also integrate PC operating systems like Linux, OS X, and Windows into your project using real PCs or emulated PCs and something like VirtualBox.

GNS3 supports distributed projects using multiple PCs, and you may have to run GNS3 on more than one PC to complete a large project. Also, the size and complexity of your project will definitely impacts performance. You definitely do not want to create a real datacenter using GNS3, but the software may work to simulate one depending on needs.

GNS3 is open source and free, so the best way to look into this is to download GNS3 and check it out.

Best of luck,
Jason

_________________
J.Neumann, GNS3 Contributor & Forum Moderator (Minion ID: sin.zx81.1981ad)
Author: Cisco Routers for Small Business (Apress)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Simulator data center
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 11:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 2:02 am
Posts: 3
Which IOS image file suitable to build data center topology..........??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Simulator data center
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:04 pm
Posts: 179
Location: Netherlands
avatarkk wrote:
Which IOS image file suitable to build data center topology..........??


I think you should be more specific. Which devices from the datacenter are you trying to emulate? All or many is not a valid answer.



_________________
Image Image Image Image ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO