It is currently Tue Apr 13, 2021 8:06 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cannot Accrss console for routers
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2013 7:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 7:09 am
Posts: 1
Hello Everyone:

I have just started using this program. I am having problems opening a console for my device. I have following the instructions at the following link. I have tried the instructions a copy of times and with a couple of different routers.
http://www.gns3.net/gns3-simplest-topology/

What am I missing?

Thanks

Art




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot Accrss console for routers
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 7:10 am
Posts: 1
Location: Jordan
Hi,

First way:
check the Terminal setting via Edit --> preference --> Terminal Setting --> select Putty then press Use.

Second way :
if the console port still not work, check the port on the router right click on mouse --> change console port, you should see port number ,then open the putty.exe and select Telnet and fill the address with localhost or 127.0.0.1 and the port you are see in the change console port.
by example : if the port number using by router 2001 , the telnet port you should use in the putty 2001.

Best Regards
Nadeem




Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO