GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

unable to create generic ethernet NIO
http://forum.gns3.net/topic11936-10.html
Page 2 of 2

Author:  peter.lengyel [ Fri Sep 12, 2014 9:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: unable to create generic ethernet NIO

can you more specific? I am not quite sure i understand your setup.

so you have a physical computer running windows that hosts GNS3 and virtualbox, a VM in virtualbox, and you are trying to link these two in GNS3?

Author:  peter.lengyel [ Sat Sep 13, 2014 2:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: unable to create generic ethernet NIO

well, the whole thing is a little temperamental, but it works most of the time if the devices are connected to a LAN switch rather than to each other (please see attached).

I think it has to do with the fact that the MS loopback adapter is 10 Mpbs only, and no matter how much i play around with the speed and duplex options on the router interface its just not working...

the virtualbox link is not rock solid either but works most of the time.

Attachments:
gns3.png
gns3.png [ 108.52 KiB | Viewed 5481 times ]

Author:  digininja [ Sat Sep 13, 2014 8:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: unable to create generic ethernet NIO

Working for me now

post37136.html#p37136

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/