GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

Titanium v6.2.1 on latest version of GNS3 & VB.
http://forum.gns3.net/topic8069-10.html
Page 2 of 2

Author:  routerlover [ Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Titanium v6.2.1 on latest version of GNS3 & VB.

HI,

Seems there is error in download links.


Can re upload in zippy

Author:  Curiosity [ Thu Jun 26, 2014 1:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Titanium v6.2.1 on latest version of GNS3 & VB.

Hello everyone,

It's exciting to be here.

Can someone kindly give an update if the Titanium Image has been improved upon. I mean can one now do LACP, Interface---> Switchport etc?

Kind regards

Author:  routerlover [ Mon Jul 14, 2014 2:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Titanium v6.2.1 on latest version of GNS3 & VB.

Hi,

there is error in all the links.

Please re upload to other file hosting like zippyshare.


Please see attached error.

Attachments:
error page.png
error page.png [ 37.85 KiB | Viewed 5154 times ]

Author:  routerlover [ Tue Jul 15, 2014 2:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Titanium v6.2.1 on latest version of GNS3 & VB.

Hi,

why do we have this message? :

-------------------------------------------

MY-Nexus(config)# feature otv
2014 Jul 15 22:16:40 MY-Nexus %$ VDC-1 %$ %LICMGR-2-LOG_LIC_NO_LIC: No license(s) present for feature TRANSPORT_SERVICES_PKG. Application(s) shut down in 119 days.
TRANSPORT_SERVICES_PKG license not installed. otv feature will be shutdown after
grace period of approximately 120 day(s)
MY-Nexus(config)#
----------------------------------------------

And why do we have this initial config?

MY-Nexus# sh ip int b
IP Interface Status for VRF "default"(1)
Interface IP Address Interface Status
Vlan3000 172.16.254.2 protocol-down/link-down/admin-up
Lo0 192.168.220.1 protocol-up/link-up/admin-up
Lo1 192.168.221.1 protocol-up/link-up/admin-up
Lo2 192.168.222.1 protocol-up/link-up/admin-up
Lo3 192.168.223.1 protocol-up/link-up/admin-up
Lo4 192.168.224.1 protocol-up/link-up/admin-up
Lo5 192.168.255.1 protocol-up/link-up/admin-up
MY-Nexus#

-----------------------------------------------------------

Author:  routerlover [ Tue Jul 15, 2014 2:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Titanium v6.2.1 on latest version of GNS3 & VB.

Hi,

how to assign vlan and trunking?

--------------------------------------------

N7K-1(config)# int ethernet 2/2
N7K-1(config-if)# switchport ?
<CR>

N7K-1(config-if)# switchport


*****************
Username: admin
Password: cisco
*****************
N7K-1 login:
----------------------------------------

:((

Author:  routerlover [ Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Titanium v6.2.1 on latest version of GNS3 & VB.

Hi,

I just want to ask some question regarding 6.2.1., how come that the physical naming in GNS3 connected interfaces are different inside the NX-OS?
for example in gns3 (pls see attached photo) the interfaces are named e0-e5 (6 interfaces) while inside the NX-OS is :

N7K-2# sh int brief

Eth2/1 -- eth routed up none 1000(D) --
Eth2/2 -- eth routed down Link not connected auto(D) --
Eth2/3 -- eth routed down Link not connected auto(D) --
Eth2/4 -- eth routed down Administratively down auto(D) --
Eth2/5 -- eth routed down Link not connected auto(D) --
Eth2/6 -- eth routed down Administratively down auto(D) --
Eth2/7 -- eth routed down Administratively down auto(D) --
Eth2/8 -- eth routed down Administratively down auto(D) --
Eth2/9 -- eth routed down Administratively down auto(D) --

I think, Eth2/1 corresponds to e1 in GNS3, cause when I connected a router to it and put IP address, they can ping each other.

Why is this like this?

Attachments:
interfaces naming.png
interfaces naming.png [ 24.61 KiB | Viewed 5111 times ]

Author:  routerlover [ Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Titanium v6.2.1 on latest version of GNS3 & VB.

Hi,

how to assign vlan and trunking?

--------------------------------------------

N7K-2(config)# int e2/2
N7K-2(config-if)# switchport ?
<CR>

N7K-2(config-if)# switchport
---------------------------------------

Author:  routerlover [ Thu Jul 17, 2014 4:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Titanium v6.2.1 on latest version of GNS3 & VB.

Hi ,

I cannot seem to get otv adjacency working, although i can ping the other end of the site.

-----------------------------------------------------

N7K-1# sh run int e2/1


version 6.2(1)

interface Ethernet2/1
no switchport
logging event port link-status
logging event port trunk-status
ip address 10.5.4.1/30
ip igmp version 3
no shutdown

N7K-1# sh run otv

!Command: show running-config otv
!Time: Fri Jul 18 19:55:30 2014

version 6.2(1)
feature otv

otv site-vlan 2


interface Overlay100
description To other site
otv join-interface Ethernet2/1
otv control-group 239.1.1.1
otv data-group 232.1.1.0/28
otv extend-vlan 25
no shutdown
otv site-identifier 0x250


N7K-1# sh otv adj
Overlay Adjacency database
N7K-1#

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/