GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

Feature to suspend JUNOS routers in GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/topic2170.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  cisco006 [ Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Feature to suspend JUNOS routers in GNS3

Hi,
Is there going to be feature to suspend JUNOS routers in future versions of GNS3.

Thanks

Author:  grossmj [ Tue Jun 08, 2010 3:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature to suspend JUNOS routers in GNS3

Sorry no since Qemu doesn't have the option.

Author:  spp [ Tue Apr 29, 2014 3:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature to suspend JUNOS routers in GNS3

Do GNS3 have feature of suspend for JUNOS in version 0.8.6

Author:  grossmj [ Tue Apr 29, 2014 4:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature to suspend JUNOS routers in GNS3

Quote:
Do GNS3 have feature of suspend for JUNOS in version 0.8.6


Nope, maybe in the future but Qemu apparently doesn't have a suspend feature out of the box. However, if JunOS runs in VirtualBox/VMware, then it should be possible to do it.

Author:  lllcodzlll [ Sat Jun 14, 2014 4:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Feature to suspend JUNOS routers in GNS3

Hey, you can use savevm and loadvm on qemu monitor..

It worked for me when i wanted to skip Junos's boot.

more info about savevm and loadvm here:

http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/QEMU/Monitor#savevm

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/