GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

GNS 0.8.3 pre-release testing
http://forum.gns3.net/topic4942-40.html
Page 5 of 10

Author:  robeen [ Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS 0.8.3 pre-release testing

Hello again!

Getting this again :/

Code:
Starting vboxwrapper
debuglevel =  3

class VBoxWrapperRequestHandler
vboxwrapper.py    main()
starting server on host localhost (port 11525)
VBoxWrapperServer::__init__()
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::handle()
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::handle_one_request()
handle_one_request(), request =
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::check_cache()
cur_time = 1339590241.16, CACHED_TIME = 0.0
cache miss on time
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::__get_tokens()
('VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::__get_tokens(),    returns tokens = ', [])
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::send_reply(code=200, done=1, msg=At least a module and a command must be specified)
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::handle_one_request()
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::handle()
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::handle_one_request()
handle_one_request(), request = vboxwrapper version

VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::check_cache(vboxwrapper version)
cur_time = 1339590241.36, CACHED_TIME = 1339590241.16
cache miss on instruction
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::__get_tokens(vboxwrapper version)
('VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::__get_tokens(),    returns tokens = ', ['vboxwrapper', 'version'])
('handle_one_request(), module = ', 'vboxwrapper', ' command = ', 'version', ' data = ', [])
('handle_one_request(), 1: mname = ', 'do_vboxwrapper_version')
handle_one_request(), if not hasattr success
handle_one_request(), if len(data) success
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::do_vboxwrapper_version([])
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::send_reply(code=100, done=1, msg=0.8.3)
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::handle_one_request()
handle_one_request(), request = vbox version

VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::check_cache(vbox version)
cur_time = 1339590241.36, CACHED_TIME = 1339590241.36
cache miss on instruction
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::__get_tokens(vbox version)
('VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::__get_tokens(),    returns tokens = ', ['vbox', 'version'])
('handle_one_request(), module = ', 'vbox', ' command = ', 'version', ' data = ', [])
('handle_one_request(), 1: mname = ', 'do_vbox_version')
handle_one_request(), if not hasattr success
handle_one_request(), if len(data) success
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::do_vbox_version([])
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::send_reply(code=212, done=1, msg=Failed to load vboxapi, please check your VirtualBox installation.)
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::handle_one_request()
handle_one_request(), request =
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::check_cache()
cur_time = 1339590241.37, CACHED_TIME = 1339590241.36
cache miss on instruction
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::__get_tokens()
('VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::__get_tokens(),    returns tokens = ', [])
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::send_reply(code=200, done=1, msg=At least a module and a command must be specified)
VBoxWrapperRequestHandler::handle_one_request()



Code:
RFMB:Resources root# python vboxwrapper.py
Log file = /tmp/gns3-vboxwrapper-log.txt
Starting vboxwrapper
debuglevel =  3

class VBoxWrapperRequestHandler
VirtualBox Wrapper (version 0.8.3)
Copyright (c) 2007-2012
Jeremy Grossmann and Alexey Eromenko "Technologov"

vboxwrapper.py    main()
Using VirtualBox 4.1.16 r78094
starting server on host  (port 11525)
VBoxWrapperServer::__init__()
VBoxWrapper TCP control server started (port 11525).
Listening on all network interfaces

Author:  denzo [ Wed Jun 13, 2012 2:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS 0.8.3 pre-release testing

ASA.8.42 issue in gns3 8.3
Code:
Connection from ('127.0.0.1', 34081)
Shutdown in progress...
Shutdown completed.
Working directory is now /opt/GNS3/Project/cciesecv3/working
Qemu path is now qemu-system-i386
Qemu-img path is now qemu-img
!! multiasa.console = 3000
!! multiasa.kernel = /opt/images/asa842-vmlinuz
!! multiasa.netcard = e1000
!! multiasa.ram = 768
!! multiasa.kernel_cmdline = ide_generic.probe_mask=0x01 ide_core.chs=0.0:980,16,32 auto nousb console=ttyS0,9600 bigphysarea=65536 root_dev=0x6802
!! multiasa.initrd = /opt/images/asa842-initrd.gz
!! multiasa.options = -icount auto
!! multiasa.ram = 512
!! ASA.console = 3001
!! ASA.kernel = /opt/images/asa842-vmlinuz
!! ASA.netcard = e1000
!! ASA.ram = 768
!! ASA.kernel_cmdline = ide_generic.probe_mask=0x01 ide_core.chs=0.0:980,16,32 auto nousb console=ttyS0,9600 bigphysarea=65536 root_dev=0x6802
!! ASA.initrd = /opt/images/asa842-initrd.gz
!! ASA.options = -icount auto
!! IDS1.console = 3002
!! IDS1.netcard = e1000
!! IDS1.nics = 5
!! IDS1.ram = 1024
!! IDS1.image2 = /opt/images/ide2.img
!! IDS1.image1 = /opt/images/ide1.img
!! IDS1.options = -smbios type=1,product=IDS-4235,serial=12345789012,uuid=E0A32395-8DFE-D511-8C31-001FC641BA6B,sku=011,family=IDS-4235/4250
Falling back to the new qemu syntax
Command => qemu-system-i386 -name ASA -m 768 -hda "/opt/GNS3/Project/cciesecv3/working/ASA/FLASH" -kernel "/opt/images/asa842-vmlinuz" -initrd "/opt/images/asa842-initrd.gz" -append "ide_generic.probe_mask=0x01 ide_core.chs=0.0:980,16,32 auto nousb console=ttyS0,9600 bigphysarea=65536 root_dev=0x6802" -device e1000,mac=00:ab:b4:6c:e5:00,netdev=gns3-0 -netdev socket,id=gns3-0,udp=127.0.0.1:10004,localaddr=127.0.0.1:20004 -device e1000,mac=00:ab:b4:6c:e5:01,netdev=gns3-1 -netdev socket,id=gns3-1,udp=127.0.0.1:10005,localaddr=127.0.0.1:20005 -device e1000,mac=00:ab:b4:6c:e5:02,netdev=gns3-2 -netdev socket,id=gns3-2,udp=127.0.0.1:10006,localaddr=127.0.0.1:20006 -device e1000,mac=00:ab:b4:6c:e5:03,netdev=gns3-3 -netdev socket,id=gns3-3,udp=127.0.0.1:10007,localaddr=127.0.0.1:20007 -device e1000,mac=00:00:ab:b1:33:04 -device e1000,mac=00:00:ab:10:1a:05 -serial telnet::3001,server,nowait -icount auto
Unable to start instance ASA of <class '__main__.ASAInstance'>
[Errno 2] No such file or directory

Author:  grossmj [ Wed Jun 13, 2012 9:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS 0.8.3 pre-release testing

Robeen,

Try this: open a Terminal, start Python and type do the following:

Code:
from vboxapi import VirtualBoxManager
g_vboxManager = VirtualBoxManager(None, None)
print g_vboxManager.vbox.revision


Example:

Code:
$ python
Python 2.7.1 (r271:86832, Jun 16 2011, 16:59:05)
[GCC 4.2.1 (Based on Apple Inc. build 5658) (LLVM build 2335.15.00)] on darwin
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
>>> from vboxapi import VirtualBoxManager
>>> g_vboxManager = VirtualBoxManager(None, None)
>>> print g_vboxManager.vbox.revision
78094


This is to make sure VirtualBox has correctly installed their VBox API.

Cheers,

Author:  grossmj [ Wed Jun 13, 2012 9:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS 0.8.3 pre-release testing

Hi Denzo,

First I am not sure ASA 8.42 will run well but anyway this is not the issue here.

I see [Errno 2] No such file or directory in your output. This means the paths to qemu-system-i386 and qemu-img might be invalid. Please try to use full paths.

Author:  denzo [ Wed Jun 13, 2012 11:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS 0.8.3 pre-release testing

grossmj wrote:
Hi Denzo,

First I am not sure ASA 8.42 will run well but anyway this is not the issue here.

I see [Errno 2] No such file or directory in your output. This means the paths to qemu-system-i386 and qemu-img might be invalid. Please try to use full paths.

asa 8.02 doesn't work either, qemu paths are valid.
using qemu 1.1

Author:  rochey [ Thu Jun 14, 2012 9:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS 0.8.3 pre-release testing

Hi grossmj,

Found a bug with the latest test version (13/06/12), it doesn't ask to decompress the ios images anymore when adding them into the "IOS images and hypervisors". I've tried about 10 different IOS's.

I did try the IOS's on a "0.8.2 standalone" version I have and the uncompress diaglogue box appeared when trying to add them.

I'm not sure if this is a bug but thought I would mention it - 0.8.2 standalone using maximized window (full screen) on my multi monitor setup remembers which screen I opened it on but 0.8.3 doesn't, it always reverts to the primary screen. This only happens with GNS3 maximized (full screen).

Rochey

Author:  yardian [ Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS 0.8.3 pre-release testing

17/26/asa can not login.yet others can login

GNS3 management console. Running on GNS3 version 0.8.3
Copyright (c) 2006-2012 GNS3 Project

=> show run
autostart = False
[qemu 127.0.0.1:10525]
workingdir = D:\Emu\LABTEMP
udp = 40000
[[5520]]
ram = 1024
netcard = i82559er
initrd = ASA842\asa842-initrd.gz
kernel = ASA842\asa842-vmlinuz
kernel_cmdline = bigphysarea=65536 console=ttyS0,9600 bigphysarea=16384 auto nousb ide1=noprobe hda=980,16,32 ide_generic.probe_mask=0x01 ide_core.chs=0.0:980,16,32 auto nousb
[[ASA ASA1]]
=> ---------Traceback lines (saved in exception.log)----------
Traceback (most recent call last):

File "GNS3\Scene.pyo", line 690, in slotChangeConsolePort

File "GNS3\Node\AnyEmuDevice.pyo", line 385, in changeConsolePort

TypeError: arguments did not match any overloaded call:
QMessageBox.critical(QWidget, QString, QString, QMessageBox.StandardButtons buttons=QMessageBox.Ok, QMessageBox.StandardButton defaultButton=QMessageBox.NoButton): not enough arguments
QMessageBox.critical(QWidget, QString, QString, int, int, int button2=0): not enough arguments
QMessageBox.critical(QWidget, QString, QString, QString, QString button1Text=QString(), QString button2Text=QString(), int defaultButtonNumber=0, int escapeButtonNumber=-1): not enough arguments

-----------------------------------------------------------

Author:  UldisD [ Sun Jun 17, 2012 3:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS 0.8.3 pre-release testing

Jeremy,

0.8.3 release date please....

?

Author:  grossmj [ Sun Jun 17, 2012 9:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS 0.8.3 pre-release testing

Hi Rockey,

Quote:
Found a bug with the latest test version (13/06/12), it doesn't ask to decompress the ios images anymore when adding them into the "IOS images and hypervisors". I've tried about 10 different IOS's.


Can you give me the IOS filename you tested? Here it seems I have no issue ... Also are you doing it on Windows?

[EDIT] I confirm there is an issue on Windows only ;)

Thanks,

Author:  grossmj [ Sun Jun 17, 2012 9:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS 0.8.3 pre-release testing

Hi,

Quote:
0.8.3 release date please....


I cannot tell, we are in the process of fixing the last issues. This is gonna take at least 1 week.

Cheers,

Page 5 of 10 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/