GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

Discussion:VPCS and the working directory
http://forum.gns3.net/topic6458.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  rednectar [ Thu Jun 06, 2013 9:23 am ]
Post subject:  Discussion:VPCS and the working directory

Great to see the integration of VPCS so nicely done, but I think that the VPCS configs are saved in the wrong place

If I create a topology that includes router configs and VPCS config files, I believe I ought to be able to give someone a copy of that project without having to include the working directory.

I think the VPCS config files should be saved in the configs directory, rather than the working directory.

I had originally suggested using the same directory as the topology.net file, but I can see that is not the best place.

Any thoughts?

Author:  Jason [ Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Discussion:VPCS and the working directory

@rednectar
Either place works fine for me, but since the configs directory is where configurations are stored, it makes sense to use it for the VPCS config too.

In the end, as long I can type load <config> without having to change directories to load the correct VPCS config for my GNS3 topology then I'm a happy camper. ;)

-Jason

Author:  grossmj [ Thu Jun 06, 2013 8:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Discussion:VPCS and the working directory

I dot not use VPCS but I agree with Jason.

Author:  rednectar [ Sat Jun 08, 2013 9:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Discussion:VPCS and the working directory

@Jeremy
Does this mean this change will be in release 0.8.4 final?

Author:  grossmj [ Sat Jun 08, 2013 11:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Discussion:VPCS and the working directory

Quote:
@Jeremy
Does this mean this change will be in release 0.8.4 final?


Yes, it shouldn't be a problem.

Author:  Raizo62 [ Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Discussion:VPCS and the working directory

Jason wrote:
@rednectar
Either place works fine for me, but since the configs directory is where configurations are stored, it makes sense to use it for the VPCS config too.

In the end, as long I can type load <config> without having to change directories to load the correct VPCS config for my GNS3 topology then I'm a happy camper. ;)

-Jason

And, if i can use "load" and "save" without name of a <config>, it would be better ;-)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/