GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525"
http://forum.gns3.net/topic5033.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  free4kirru [ Fri Jun 22, 2012 5:02 am ]
Post subject:  Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525"

Hi Friends,

I am new to the forum and to GNS3.
Got all my IOS router images working for routers working
I am trying to use GNS3 on Windows 7 but cannot get Qemu to start. for setting up pc and pix
Error displays:
"Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525" and then
"Could not connect qemuwrapper at 127.0.0.1:10525".
Has anyone successfully installed GNS3 and is using Qemy along with it. Any help that can be provided is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!!

Author:  chotadon [ Sat Aug 18, 2012 3:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525"

HI there,

I have the same problem. I am using Mac OS X 10.7.4 and GNS3 version 0.8.3.

I am trying to configure JunOS but getting below errors:

Can't connect to Qemu on 127.0.0.1 port 10525
Could not connect to qemuwrapper at 127.0.0.1:10525

Need someone to guide further.

Thanks!

Author:  smatharu [ Tue May 07, 2013 2:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525"

Hi guys,

Did anyone figure out the solution ? I have the same problem now!

thanks

Author:  rednectar [ Wed May 08, 2013 1:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525"

Troubleshooting Qemu on GNS3 is tough. But I found this a good starting point. http://brezular.wordpress.com/2011/04/0 ... eshooting/

Author:  Jason [ Wed May 08, 2013 5:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525"

Hi, I have a couple of questions:

    What version of Qemu are you using?
    Did you install Qemu from a binary or did you compile your own?
    Did you test the qemuwrapper script in GNS3?
    Have you verified whether or not some other service is listening on the port that the Qemu wrapperr script wants to use (10525)?
    Have tried manually running the script?

-Jason

Author:  smatharu [ Sat May 11, 2013 12:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525"

Sorry for the late reply ..was swamped at work...

What version of Qemu are you using?
Installed using the latest GNS3 all in one
Did you install Qemu from a binary or did you compile your own?
Installed using the latest GNS3 all in one
Did you test the qemuwrapper script in GNS3?
How? test settings buton doesnt give me anything...hangs for a while then nothing
Have you verified whether or not some other service is listening on the port that the Qemu wrapperr script wants to use (10525)?
yes,its fine
Have tried manually running the script?
how?

Author:  smatharu [ Sat May 11, 2013 12:46 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525"

Strange thing is "test settings" doesnt give me anything like...failed or passed

Author:  smatharu [ Wed May 22, 2013 2:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525"

Jason ..Can you help?

Author:  cam3ron [ Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525"

I had the same error and it turned out that I needed to edit the "path to Qemuwrapper" and point it at the qemuwrapper.pyc file.

I still am having issues getting an ASA to run in Ubuntu

hth

cam3ron

Author:  bryanmcd [ Wed Feb 05, 2014 7:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect to Qemu on port 10525"

I was having the same issue but this page helped me solve the problem in ubuntu.

http://thelinuxtricks.blogspot.com/2012 ... -gns3.html

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/