It is currently Tue Jul 23, 2019 5:54 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Copying a project to a different machine.
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 8:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 12:48 pm
Posts: 26
Hi,

I have copied the same project to a different machine with same IOS images and still there are router that are not responding, when I open a console window it seems the router does not give any prompt.

Any suggestions?

Thanks




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copying a project to a different machine.
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 5:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 6:19 am
Posts: 192
Location: Australia
See if changing the console port on that router may help resolving this issue.

Right click on the router, then choose a value for the 'Console Port' which is different to the rest of the routers in your topology.

_________________
ImageImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Copying a project to a different machine.
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 12:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 12:48 pm
Posts: 26
Thanks I will give it a try.




Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO