GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

Ethernet switch not working
http://forum.gns3.net/topic8113.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  shyamraj [ Mon Jan 06, 2014 6:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Ethernet switch not working

Hi All,

I have a very simple topology for this question. A router >> ethernet switch >> cloud (connected to my loopback)

The router and the loopback cannot ping each other. I tried every thing possible. Upgraded GNS3 version, re-installed my loopbacks, re-installed my OS and everything else.

After two days of trial and error I found out that the issue is the Ethernet switch. When I connect the router directly with the loopback, it works just fine.

This issue has been reported earlier a few times by other users:
http://forum.gns3.net/topic5384.html
http://forum.gns3.net/topic6884.html
http://forum.gns3.net/topic4374.html

But looks like no one's found a way around this.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

Author:  grossmj [ Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Ethernet switch not working

Hi,

Does it work with a hub?

Author:  shyamraj [ Tue Jan 07, 2014 4:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Ethernet switch not working

grossmj wrote:
Does it work with a hub?


Yeah, works perfectly with a hub!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/