GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

VPCS in alpha6
http://forum.gns3.net/topic10276.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  tamim [ Mon Jun 02, 2014 1:07 pm ]
Post subject:  VPCS in alpha6

Hello,
I configured VPCS in GNS3v1.0-alpha6 (installed on OS X 10.9.3), VPCS works fine until I try to open its console, I get the following error:
telnet 192.168.56.1 4600 ; exit
Trying 192.168.56.1...
telnet: connect to address 192.168.56.1: Connection refused
telnet: Unable to connect to remote host
attached snapshots of GNS3 preferences:

Thanks,

Attachments:
Screen Shot 2014-06-02 at 5.03.13 PM.png
Screen Shot 2014-06-02 at 5.03.13 PM.png [ 24.72 KiB | Viewed 4518 times ]
Screen Shot 2014-06-02 at 5.02.59 PM.png
Screen Shot 2014-06-02 at 5.02.59 PM.png [ 22.27 KiB | Viewed 4518 times ]
Screen Shot 2014-06-02 at 4.59.29 PM.png
Screen Shot 2014-06-02 at 4.59.29 PM.png [ 31.16 KiB | Viewed 4518 times ]

Author:  grossmj [ Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: VPCS in alpha6

Hi,

Did you see a message asking to allow incoming connections for vpcs?

Author:  tamim [ Fri Jun 06, 2014 12:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VPCS in alpha6

No ...

Author:  grossmj [ Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VPCS in alpha6

Ok, do you have the firewall off or on in the OS X security settings?

Author:  tamim [ Fri Jun 06, 2014 7:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VPCS in alpha6

Firewall is off,
and I can telnet routers on 2001 --> 2500 and IOUs devices on 4001 --> 4512

Author:  grossmj [ Sat Jun 07, 2014 4:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VPCS in alpha6

Have you use the DMG package or have your installed all the dependencies yourself?

Author:  tamim [ Sat Jun 07, 2014 4:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VPCS in alpha6

first I installed every thing to run alpha5, I followed steps on this link:
http://binarynature.blogspot.ca/2014/05 ... -os-x.html

then I have used the DMG,

Author:  grossmj [ Sat Jun 07, 2014 10:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VPCS in alpha6

Ok, there is a conflict between the DMG and the gns3 your have installed previously I think. The best would be to delete the preferences file in ~/.config/gns3.net and use the DMG only or continue to use the previous gns3 and the correct VPCS version available there: https://github.com/GNS3/vpcs/releases

Author:  tamim [ Sun Jun 08, 2014 7:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: VPCS in alpha6

Thank you so much,
I've removed current preferences and reconfigured everything according to the GNS3 extracted from DMG package, all are working fine...
do I have to delete GNS3 that was installed manually ?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/