GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

JunOS 12.1R1.9 problem with ethernet switch on gns3
http://forum.gns3.net/topic5243.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  crt [ Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:30 pm ]
Post subject:  JunOS 12.1R1.9 problem with ethernet switch on gns3

Hi All,

I have the following problem with JunOS on GNS3:

I have added 2 Juniper routers and one Ethernet switch. Both routers are connected to the switch. Ip's (in the same sub net) are configured on both of them. When I try to ping router2 from router 1 I get the following result
Quote:
[email protected]> ping 10.10.10.3
PING 10.10.10.3 (10.10.10.3): 56 data bytes
^C
--- 10.10.10.3 ping statistics ---
8 packets transmitted, 0 packets received, 100% packet loss
and the result is the same when I try to ping router1 from router2.

The strange thing is that when removing the switch and connect them directly without changing anything, they can ping each other.

Could anyone help me with this problem?

Thanks in advance.

P.S. Router1 ip: 10.10.10.2/24
Router2 ip: 10.10.10.3/24

Author:  jitendramatrix [ Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:26 am ]
Post subject:  Re: JunOS 12.1R1.9 problem with ethernet switch on gns3

hi
First copied original router images for example junos1.img and junos2.img save same directory (separated ) JUNOS1 and JUNOS2 routers image path given name junos1.img to JUNOS1 and junos2.img to JUNOS2.

Start Both Router Check Junos routers interface status both end.
RUN -> show interface terse
check output.

Author:  gneville [ Mon Sep 10, 2012 6:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: JunOS 12.1R1.9 problem with ethernet switch on gns3

Hi,

I have the same problem. I have everything else working fine, just when going from Olive to either 3640 as as switch or the built in GNS3 ethswitch to another olive I can't ping between them.

Any ideas?

Author:  rivanstudents [ Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:00 am ]
Post subject:  Re: JunOS 12.1R1.9 problem with ethernet switch on gns3

are you using virtualbox or qemu?


by the way where did you get JunOS 12.1R1.9?
can you share the link?

Author:  johny3329 [ Fri Jan 11, 2013 6:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: JunOS 12.1R1.9 problem with ethernet switch on gns3

i Guys,

Need your expertise. I am trying to create a VTP sim with the ff Internet(cloud), ISP router, local router, 1 main sw and 3 switches with 2 hosts per switch.
Everytime I start the router I LOOSE INTERNET CONNECTION in my laptop. I tried 5 times and is quite sure that GNS/VTP setting is causing not any other factors outside gns. I am not sure if I have made the settings correct....I hope you can help me :(

I am preparing for my CCNA exam this january TIA!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/