GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

GNS3+JunOS ping problem
http://forum.gns3.net/topic6256.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  cooki [ Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:17 am ]
Post subject:  GNS3+JunOS ping problem

Im using Windows GNS3 v0.8.3.1 all-in-one version.

I'm having problem with communication between Olives.

During ping, packet are lost and response time is very high.
What can be the cause of that problem ?
Im not using any filters/policers. This is very basic interface configuration.

whether they are the well known issues?

Attaching screenshots.

Attachments:
File comment: Problem description
problem.JPG
problem.JPG [ 56 KiB | Viewed 2894 times ]
File comment: Addesssing schame
adresacja.JPG
adresacja.JPG [ 64.15 KiB | Viewed 2894 times ]
File comment: Network Schame
schemat.JPG
schemat.JPG [ 67.8 KiB | Viewed 2894 times ]

Author:  chp [ Tue Apr 30, 2013 9:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS3+JunOS ping problem

bump. having the same issue. Not as high as your but up there...

64 bytes from 1.2.3.4: icmp_seq=0 ttl=254 time=73.642 ms
64 bytes from 1.2.3.4: icmp_seq=1 ttl=254 time=43.864 ms
64 bytes from 1.2.3.4: icmp_seq=2 ttl=254 time=34.792 ms

Author:  Atropos [ Mon Jul 22, 2013 12:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS3+JunOS ping problem

Bump as well, this is not only between two olives, but even between an olive and a router/switch. Maybe some kind of Qos?

EDIT: ping between 2 separate JunOS devices works okay, its only a dynamips to GNS3 problem?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/