GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

JunOS 10.1R1.8 problem
http://forum.gns3.net/topic6337.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  oreomonster [ Wed May 08, 2013 4:40 am ]
Post subject:  JunOS 10.1R1.8 problem

Hi all,

I am using 0.8.4 RC2 all-in-one and JunOS 10.1R1.8. When I connected Cisco router to JunOS back-to-back on fxp0 or fxp1, the interfaces are working properly.

But if I connected Cisco router to fxp2 or higher, the connection didn't work. Is there any limitation of the number of interfaces can be used on Olive image?

QEMU option is as follows:

qemu -m 512 -hda JUNOS_10.1_1.img -boot c -localtime -net nic,macaddr=00:aa:00:60:01:01,model=i82559er -net user

Author:  oreomonster [ Wed May 08, 2013 6:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: JunOS 10.1R1.8 problem

I tested again carefully. All interfaces are working except fxp2! Weird.
Anyone got the same problem?

Author:  grossmj [ Wed May 08, 2013 6:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: JunOS 10.1R1.8 problem

Quote:
I tested again carefully. All interfaces are working except fxp2! Weird.
Anyone got the same problem?


I had the same problem. Unfortunately, I've never found out the reason.

Author:  oreomonster [ Thu May 09, 2013 6:16 am ]
Post subject:  Re: JunOS 10.1R1.8 problem

grossmj wrote:
Quote:
I tested again carefully. All interfaces are working except fxp2! Weird.
Anyone got the same problem?


I had the same problem. Unfortunately, I've never found out the reason.


It's good to know that I am not alone~~ :P

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/