GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

Unable to ping Switches & Routers
http://forum.gns3.net/topic6892.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  eljagg [ Mon Sep 02, 2013 5:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Unable to ping Switches & Routers

Hi Everyone,
I am having a very annoying issue wherein, I have created a topology consisting of:
ISO image c3725-adventerprisek9-mz124-15.bin
GNS3 Ver. 0.8.4
3725 Router also converted to Switched using NM-16ESW expansion slot.
If I make a connection to a router that is not converted to a switch and ping it works perfectly.
But when ever I try to ping from a switch with the NM-16ESW Slot, the ping does not work.
If you noticed, there is a connection from R1 to R_2 and this links works perfect when I ping R_2 from R1 and vice-versa.
So I cannot ping the switch from the router and cannot ping the router from the switch. Using fast Ethernet links.
I have the same problem with the previous version of GNS3 so I know it is not a version issue. I upgraded yesterday (Sunday Sept 01, 2013)
Can someone PLEASE tell me what I am doing wrong?

Attachments:
INCD2.jpeg.jpeg
INCD2.jpeg.jpeg [ 37.65 KiB | Viewed 8546 times ]

Author:  eljagg [ Thu Sep 19, 2013 4:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Unable to ping Switches & Routers : SOLVED

Hi Everyone,
I got everybody pinging. I changed my IOS to c3725-adventerprisek9-mz.124-15.T5.bin using the latest GNS3 version. Thanks everyone for at least reading my post.

Author:  rednectar [ Thu Sep 19, 2013 9:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Unable to ping Switches & Routers

Thanks for posting back - you have now contributed a solution that may help someone else!

Author:  eljagg [ Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Unable to ping Switches & Routers

Thank you. Just doing my little bit to help the community.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/