GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

vtp
http://forum.gns3.net/topic6363.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  kobe [ Tue May 14, 2013 5:09 pm ]
Post subject:  vtp

hi,

I have configured VTP on switch. One switch vtp server and the other vtp client.
The vlan created on the vtp server switch are transfered automaticaly, but if i attribuate the vlan 22 on port fa0/2 or an other, this parameter is not transfer on the vtp client server.
Is it possible ? I must create it manually

thanks for your help

Author:  grossmj [ Tue May 14, 2013 5:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: vtp

Hi,

Could you post the output of "show vtp status" from both your client and server?

Thanks,

Author:  kobe [ Thu May 16, 2013 9:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: vtp

hi,

see below for the screen shoot

Thanks

Attachments:
vtpserver.JPG
vtpserver.JPG [ 40.18 KiB | Viewed 2422 times ]
vtpclient.JPG
vtpclient.JPG [ 34.83 KiB | Viewed 2422 times ]

Author:  claydon_dan [ Thu May 16, 2013 10:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: vtp

VTP will only transfer the VLANs configured on the VTP Server. It won't assign any ports on the client, as you could end up with this working through a whole network. Have a look at the post here for a clearer answer https://learningnetwork.cisco.com/thread/45951#248036

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/