GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

Getting IOS Images without being a Cisco Customer
http://forum.gns3.net/topic11072.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Cheezzer [ Fri Jul 18, 2014 11:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Getting IOS Images without being a Cisco Customer

Hello
I'm studying for the CCENT exam. I downloaded GNS3. However, unless I'm missing something the DL didnt come with IOS images.
I've determined that I didn't have actual IOS images to choose. So I found some 7200 series. Downloaded them, (link below) then used ISOPuster to un-zip the .BIN file. Went back into my IOS Images and Hypervisors. Selected "Track01" GSN3 asked to uncompress. I said yes. It returned an error. This is what I had left after the attempt to uncompress. "C:\Users\broy\GNS3\Images\Track 01.iso".

So I can't start my router. (Which is available to use in a project)

http://commonerrors.blogspot.com/2014/0 ... d-for.html

I've scoured this forum and some say I need to get images from Cisco direct. However, Im not a customer.
Any direction would be very helpful.

Author:  pguerreiro [ Sat Jul 19, 2014 11:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Getting IOS Images without being a Cisco Customer

Hi,

You don't need to unzip the .BIN file.
That file is the IOS image.
Just put it directly in GNS3 and it will uncompress itself.

Author:  Cheezzer [ Sat Jul 19, 2014 3:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Getting IOS Images without being a Cisco Customer

pguerreiro wrote:
Hi,

You don't need to unzip the .BIN file.
That file is the IOS image.
Just put it directly in GNS3 and it will uncompress itself.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/