GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

GNS3 Linux Mint default startup [SOLVED]
http://forum.gns3.net/topic11956.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  sanchopansa [ Wed Sep 10, 2014 3:48 pm ]
Post subject:  GNS3 Linux Mint default startup [SOLVED]

Hello everyone, I have strange problem, Installed GNS3 on Linux Mint first time through source files, then second time using PPA, but the same problem remained:

When I install and open GNS3, import IOS, set the path to dynamics etc, everything works fine, but when i close GNS and open again, nothing remains of my configs, is starts with splash screen, none of my routers are in database, like new.

What do you think that could be the problem, maybe is something really stupid, but I don't know how to solve it?

Thank you!

Author:  sanchopansa [ Wed Sep 10, 2014 3:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS3 Linux Mint default startup

Linux Mint 17

GNS3 0.8.6.3 dynamips: 0.2.11-1 - this are versions from PPA
and tried the ones downloaded from gns3.net

Author:  rednectar [ Wed Sep 10, 2014 9:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS3 Linux Mint default startup

Read the free chapter of my book - the GNS3 Network Simulation Guide If that doesn't help, get back to us.

Note: Click on [Free Sample] when the page at packtpub.com/gns3-network-simulation-guide/book opens. If you can't read it on PACKT, try Amazon. http://www.amazon.com/Network-Simulatio ... 782160809/

Disclaimer: I am the author of the GNS3 Network Simulation Guide

Author:  sanchopansa [ Wed Sep 10, 2014 10:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GNS3 Linux Mint default startup

So the gns3.ini file was the problem, I deleted it, GNS3 recreated it and everything is ok now!

Thank you rednectar!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/