It is currently Thu Nov 26, 2020 11:18 pm


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Alpha 5: Unable to change IOU on the same topology
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 1:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 10:25 pm
Posts: 5
Hello,

I'm playing around with IOU nodes, and I noticed that I had to change my image from a IOU L3 image to an IOU L2 image. So, I stopped the IOU node, reconfigured that IOU node to use a IOU L2 image, and started it again .. however it would show an error after starting that image again on the 'gns3server' output:

Code:
[I 140526 21:27:50 iou_device:273] IOU SW1 [id=1]: iouyap path set to /usr/local/bin/iouyap
[I 140526 21:27:50 iou_device:250] IOU SW1 [id=1]: iourc file path set to /tmp/tmp662nzkzz
[I 140526 21:27:50 iou_device:447] IOU SW1 [id=1]: NETMAP file created
[I 140526 21:27:50 iou_device:543] starting IOU: ['/var/dynamips/images/iou/i86bi-linux-l2-ipbasek9-15.1g.bin', '-e', '8', '-s', '0', '-L', '1']
[I 140526 21:27:50 iou_device:545] logging to /root/GNS3-Proj/iou/device-1/iou.log
[I 140526 21:27:50 iou_device:552] IOU instance 1 started PID=4558
[I 140526 21:27:50 iou_device:458] starting ioucon for IOU instance SW1 to accept Telnet connections on 0.0.0.0:4001
[I 140526 21:27:50 ioucon:358] Telnet server ready for connections on 0.0.0.0:4001
[I 140526 21:27:50 iou_device:428] IOU SW1 [id=1]: iouyap.ini updated
[I 140526 21:27:50 iou_device:472] starting iouyap: ['/usr/local/bin/iouyap', '-q', '513']
[I 140526 21:27:50 iou_device:474] logging to /root/GNS3-Proj/iou/device-1/iouyap.log
[I 140526 21:27:50 iou_device:481] iouyap started PID=4560
[E 140526 21:27:50 ioucon:630] ioucon: Couldn't connect to socket /tmp/netio0/ttyS1: [Errno 111] Connection refused
[I 140526 21:27:51 iou_device:580] stopping iouyap PID=4560 for IOU instance 1


If I revert back from the IOU L2 image to the IOU L3 image, everything goes back to normal and that IOU node boots up normally.

Anyway to change how the IOU image without starting a new topology from scratch?




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alpha 5: Unable to change IOU on the same topology
PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2014 7:39 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 1:41 pm
Posts: 2668
Location: Canada
Hi,

I don't think you can switch between L2 and L3 IOUs, especially when a nvram file already exists. The error you see most likely results from an IOU crash. To confirm this, please go to
/root/GNS3-Proj/iou/device-1/ copy your iourc file there and start L2IOU:

Code:
/var/dynamips/images/iou/i86bi-linux-l2-ipbasek9-15.1g.bin -e 8 -s 0 1


Let me know about the result.

Thanks,



_________________
Jeremy, GNS3 Programmer & Benevolent Dictator for Life.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO