GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

IOU can't connect to VBox appliances
http://forum.gns3.net/topic11210.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  omarch [ Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:41 pm ]
Post subject:  IOU can't connect to VBox appliances

found this problem when try to connect an IOU device with a VBos appliance (JunOS only, as it seems other appliances freezes on boot)


GNS3 management console. Running GNS3 Early Release (ER) version 1.0beta1 on win32.
Copyright (c) 2006-2014 GNS3 Project.

=> Server error [-3200] from 192.168.56.101:8000: IOU1: Could not create an UDP connection to 169.254.123.221:35004: [Errno 101] Network is unreachable

Attachments:
errorvb.png
errorvb.png [ 86.22 KiB | Viewed 2676 times ]

Author:  HaOsLsE [ Thu Jul 24, 2014 11:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: IOU can't connect to VBox appliances

I don't know your setup, but this wouldn't work in real life either.

The following statement is absolutely true from any real routable network.
"169.254.123.221:35004: [Errno 101] Network is unreachable"

169.254.*.*....sounds like you need to assign an IP manually or configure some DHCP options...I have verified with just the VPCS and multiple DHCP pools created on routers that assigning IPs and passing traffic works.

Author:  omarch [ Sun Jul 27, 2014 9:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IOU can't connect to VBox appliances

HaOsLsE wrote:
I don't know your setup, but this wouldn't work in real life either.

The following statement is absolutely true from any real routable network.
"169.254.123.221:35004: [Errno 101] Network is unreachable"

169.254.*.*....sounds like you need to assign an IP manually or configure some DHCP options...I have verified with just the VPCS and multiple DHCP pools created on routers that assigning IPs and passing traffic works.



nothing special, just to test connections, even if you just try to connect two devices (a vbox appliance and another one) GNS3 refuses to do it as state before.....

Author:  whiskeytown [ Mon Aug 11, 2014 8:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: IOU can't connect to VBox appliances

I just posted a similar thing - except it's just local GNS3 7200's to the IOU routers - I thought the IOU Vbox stuff would mesh with our regular GNS3 stuff but maybe I'm wrong

Author:  HaOsLsE [ Tue Aug 12, 2014 8:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: IOU can't connect to VBox appliances

I have successfully used this GNS3 1.0 beta to have routers, L2/L3 switches/ and the VPCS to function for the most part...with not much of an issue. I was able to put a few routers, a few switches, and a few VPCS (virtual pcs within GNS3) and the VPCS were able to pull dhcp from a router a few hops away...and NAT working.

That's about all the time I had to mess with it so far...but it's a good step in the direction everyone is hoping...that's for sure.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/