GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

do IOU and GNS boxes not connect together?
http://forum.gns3.net/topic11568.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  whiskeytown [ Mon Aug 11, 2014 8:13 pm ]
Post subject:  do IOU and GNS boxes not connect together?

Beta 1.0a

trying to connect GNS routers to IOU switches - but because we're in different subnets, I'm getting a network unreachable

Server error [-3200] from 192.168.56.101:8000: IOU1 - Could not create an UDP connection to 192.168.2.101:10001 [Errno 101] network is unreachable

first address is the IP of the IOU - 2nd ip is the local Desktop ip -

is there some trick I need to do? Did I miss a configuratin step? Or will IOU be destined to not mesh with our local GNS desktop boxes

RB

Author:  whiskeytown [ Mon Aug 11, 2014 9:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: do IOU and GNS boxes not connect together?

nevermind - I found I could host the GNS3 server on the virtualbox ethernet ip on my pc at 192.168.56.1

and now we are golden

RB

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/