GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

Beta2 cannot start VirtualBox
http://forum.gns3.net/topic11848.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  omarch [ Thu Sep 04, 2014 4:34 am ]
Post subject:  Beta2 cannot start VirtualBox

Hi there,


still not able to use VirtualBox on new Beta (see screnshot)

Attachments:
vberr.jpg
vberr.jpg [ 63.99 KiB | Viewed 2165 times ]

Author:  omarch [ Thu Sep 04, 2014 5:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Beta2 cannot start VirtualBox

this suddenly stops to work, it works perfectly with even no pyhton installed, try to clean install GNS3+vbox+pyhton but nothing works, also receive this exception:


Code:
GNS3 management console. Running GNS3 Early Release (ER) version 1.0beta2 on win32 (64-bit).
Copyright (c) 2006-2014 GNS3 Project.

=> ****** Exception detected, traceback information saved in C:/Users/GNS3/AppData/Roaming/GNS3\exception.log ******

PLEASE REPORT ON http://forum.gns3.net/development-f14.html OR http://github.com/GNS3/gns3-gui/issues

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./gns3-gui\gns3\websocket_client.py", line 311, in data_received
  File "C:\Python33-64bit\lib\site-packages\ws4py\websocket.py", line 305, in once
  File "C:\Python33-64bit\lib\site-packages\ws4py\websocket.py", line 377, in process
  File "./gns3-gui\gns3\websocket_client.py", line 241, in received_message
KeyError: '647618e2-0c86-4ce5-8f90-876658b578a2'

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./gns3-gui\gns3\websocket_client.py", line 311, in data_received
  File "C:\Python33-64bit\lib\site-packages\ws4py\websocket.py", line 305, in once
  File "C:\Python33-64bit\lib\site-packages\ws4py\websocket.py", line 377, in process
  File "./gns3-gui\gns3\websocket_client.py", line 241, in received_message
KeyError: '647618e2-0c86-4ce5-8f90-876658b578a2'

Author:  omarch [ Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Beta2 cannot start VirtualBox

found a workaround:


1.- Uninstall virtualbox
2.- Reboot PC
3.- Run CCleaner
4.- Reboot PC
4.- Install virtualbox


I'm not a big fan a CCleaner, but seem that using above solves the issue for now....

Author:  grossmj [ Thu Sep 04, 2014 8:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Beta2 cannot start VirtualBox

Yep, looks like something was wrong with your OS/VirtualBox. I could never reproduce your issue and it is extremely difficult to fix something you cannot reproduce.

Anyway, glad you found a work around.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/