GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

Unable to run GNS3 IOU VM on VirtualBox
http://forum.gns3.net/topic12160.html
Page 1 of 1

Author:  meenny [ Wed Sep 24, 2014 5:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Unable to run GNS3 IOU VM on VirtualBox

I've got this working before on my laptop. I built myself a new Windows 8 desktop, and I'm trying to install GNS3 1.0 beta 2 on it, and doing the VM portion of the install. But for some reason, the VM doesn't boot up like it did on my laptop. I attached the console output below. Any ideas??

Image

Author:  meenny [ Wed Sep 24, 2014 5:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Unable to run GNS3 IOU VM on VirtualBox

One other thing to note, when I got it working on my laptop, it was for 1.0 alpha. This is the first time I'm trying to get 1.0 beta working on my new desktop.

Author:  grossmj [ Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Unable to run GNS3 IOU VM on VirtualBox

Hi,

I would recommend you delete the VM from VirtualBox, download again and install it back.

Author:  meenny [ Mon Sep 29, 2014 10:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Unable to run GNS3 IOU VM on VirtualBox

I tried this before your post, and it did solve the issue. I am working now. Thanks!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/