GNS3
http://forum.gns3.net/

[SOLVED] How to connect IOS and IOU?
http://forum.gns3.net/topic9028.html
Page 1 of 2

Author:  csconoob [ Thu Apr 03, 2014 3:21 am ]
Post subject:  [SOLVED] How to connect IOS and IOU?

Getting an error when connecting IOS and IOU.

Error message says "Server 127.0.0.1 cannot communicate with server 192.168.0.100, most likely because your local server host binding is set to a local address". Any help would be appreciated!

Author:  grossmj [ Thu Apr 03, 2014 6:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to connect IOS and IOU?

Quote:
Getting an error when connecting IOS and IOU.

Error message says "Server 127.0.0.1 cannot communicate with server 192.168.0.100, most likely because your local server host binding is set to a local address". Any help would be appreciated!


Sorry connecting IOS and IOU is simply not yet possible for the Windows version. This will be fixed for alpha2.

Author:  csconoob [ Thu Apr 03, 2014 2:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: How to connect IOS and IOU?

Gotcha! Thank you!

Author:  zdormanjones [ Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:53 am ]
Post subject:  Re: [SOLVED] How to connect IOS and IOU?

I'm using Debian, and I got the same error message. I've verified that IOU and Dynamips (0.2.12) devices work independently, but when I try to connect an IOU to a Dynamips device, I get the same result as the OP. For my IOU devices, I'm using the GNS3 IOU VM.ova appliance that was provided for download. Is there a special requirement that I may be missing?

Author:  grossmj [ Fri Apr 04, 2014 3:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [SOLVED] How to connect IOS and IOU?

Quote:
For my IOU devices, I'm using the GNS3 IOU VM.ova appliance that was provided for download. Is there a special requirement that I may be missing?


Same as on Windows. If you are using any remote server or VM, you cannot connect Dynamips devices to IOU (just in alpha1).

Author:  zdormanjones [ Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [SOLVED] How to connect IOS and IOU?

Ah, so I should be running IOU locally. Thanks for the response.

Author:  willtech10577 [ Sat Apr 05, 2014 1:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [SOLVED] How to connect IOS and IOU?

I got routers and switches working fine together in alpha1. I got everything running in the same box

Author:  zdormanjones [ Sat Apr 05, 2014 3:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [SOLVED] How to connect IOS and IOU?

Yes, after some troubleshooting mine is working now too. My error was that I needed to recalculate the IOU license key using my own VM's hostname and host ID.

Author:  qerim88 [ Sat Apr 05, 2014 4:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [SOLVED] How to connect IOS and IOU?

can someone help me connect iou with ios devices.Please tell me more specifically what to change and how to run IOU locally.

thanks

Author:  willtech10577 [ Sat Apr 05, 2014 10:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [SOLVED] How to connect IOS and IOU?

qerim88 wrote:
can someone help me connect iou with ios devices.Please tell me more specifically what to change and how to run IOU locally.

thanks


topic9032.html

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/