It is currently Thu Sep 19, 2019 6:42 am


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Alpha 3 IOU not Connecting with IOS Router
PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2014 2:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:52 am
Posts: 37
Hello Grossmj,

The Alpha 3 IOU runs very well alone in the topology. Similarly the IOS runs very well alone. When you link the two, this is the error i get:
=> Server notification: node IOU1: iouyap has stopped running
iouyap.c:open_tunnel_udp:689: DYNAMIPS 30001 : 192.168.43.152 : 10001
iouyap.c:open_tunnel_udp:744: Could not connect

The router will continue running well but the IOU powers off. Sometimes its on but the console is disconnected.



_________________
John Baptist, with love for networks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alpha 3 IOU not Connecting with IOS Router
PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2014 6:10 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 1:41 pm
Posts: 2668
Location: Canada
Hi,

Can the VM reach 192.168.43.152? (log on the VM with gns3 as username and the password cisco, then ping 192.168.43.152)

_________________
Jeremy, GNS3 Programmer & Benevolent Dictator for Life.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alpha 3 IOU not Connecting with IOS Router
PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2014 8:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:52 am
Posts: 37
I seem not to able to execute a ping command. check attachment


Attachments:
gns.jpg
gns.jpg [ 119.03 KiB | Viewed 2166 times ]

_________________
John Baptist, with love for networks
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alpha 3 IOU not Connecting with IOS Router
PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2014 11:53 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 1:41 pm
Posts: 2668
Location: Canada
Yes, the ping command isn't available in the VM. My bad.

However, I noticed something, the VM IP address is 192.168.56.101

The local server host binding setting should be set in the same network, I bet something like 192.168.56.1.

Let me know if this solve your issue.

Thanks,

_________________
Jeremy, GNS3 Programmer & Benevolent Dictator for Life.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alpha 3 IOU not Connecting with IOS Router
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2014 7:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:52 am
Posts: 37
Thanks Grossmj, This is fixed now but it seems bugs keep changing play. Am exploring yet another and if it fails i will report. Thanks a lot.



_________________
John Baptist, with love for networks


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO