It is currently Mon Sep 23, 2019 10:01 am


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problems with ItemSendsGeometryChanges
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 3:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:13 am
Posts: 3
Please find the attached log for your reference. I am using ,


gns3 from sources ( I tried all the versions from 0.7 to 0.8.2 ) on cent os 6.2 x86_64 with

from gns3 console :
============


=> versions
GNS3 version is 0.7.3
Qt version is 4.6.2
PyQt version is 4.6.2
SIP version is 4.9.3

Please help me or redirect me in the right direction. I am not sure What I am doing wrong. One of the googeld suggestion was to comment out the fix made by
http://code.gns3.net/gns3-devel/rev/4c1505f0f76c but it really doesn't work as I start seeing some weird issues with the gui. ( connections are not tracking the node any more. node can be moved away without the connections. I posted a screenshot in the General Issues sections.) But after looking at the change http://code.gns3.net/gns3-devel/rev/4c1505f0f76c I am thinking it could be bcause of the code change I made. But without the code change the gui won't let me configure nodes.

HELP PLS! Ready try a patch or workaround. Thanks in Advance.


--zeroconf.





=================LOG================================
Dynagen management console for Dynamips (adapted for GNS3)
Copyright (c) 2008-2010 GNS3 Project

=> ---------Traceback lines (saved in exception.log)----------
Traceback (most recent call last):

File "/home/raghu/netsim/GNS3-0.7.4-src/src/GNS3/Scene.py", line 787, in dropEvent
node = object(renderer_normal, renderer_select)

File "/home/raghu/netsim/GNS3-0.7.4-src/src/GNS3/Node/IOSRouter3600.py", line 31, in __init__
IOSRouter.__init__(self, renderer_normal, renderer_select)

File "/home/raghu/netsim/GNS3-0.7.4-src/src/GNS3/Node/IOSRouter.py", line 59, in __init__
AbstractNode.__init__(self, renderer_normal, renderer_select)

File "/home/raghu/netsim/GNS3-0.7.4-src/src/GNS3/Node/AbstractNode.py", line 62, in __init__
flags = flags | self.ItemSendsGeometryChanges

AttributeError: 'IOSRouter3600' object has no attribute 'ItemSendsGeometryChanges'

-----------------------------------------------------------




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with ItemSendsGeometryChanges
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 10:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:13 am
Posts: 3
ok! i am going to answer myself. After a week effort to find the right combination of sip & pyqt4 I failed. I tried the latest fedora 16 xfe spin it worked like charm.

for those of you who care. the bug is in PyQt4 as the QGraphicsItem is missing the Variable ItemSendsGeometryChange. I don't even understand how it can even end up in such state. As per QT documentation this variable got introduced in Version 4.6 but I could get it to work with PyQt/Qt4/sip combination.

any best alternative is to use Fedora 16 XFCE if you want to run a linux. But if you can affort a win_64 that you are already set.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with ItemSendsGeometryChanges
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2012 4:22 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 1:41 pm
Posts: 2668
Location: Canada
We cannot do too much on our side, ItemSendsGeometryChange must be in GNS3.

Thanks for the answer.

_________________
Jeremy, GNS3 Programmer & Benevolent Dictator for Life.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with ItemSendsGeometryChanges
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 9:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 9:17 am
Posts: 1
Hello,

look at this: http://www.07net01.com/simulator/Gns3_o ... 77857.html

I fix this error just by comment few string in GNS code and all work like a charm:

file /opt/gns3/src/GNS3/Node/AbstractNode.py string 60

this:
# scene settings
flags = self.ItemIsMovable | self.ItemIsSelectable | self.ItemIsFocusable
# necessary to receive itemChange() notifications with Qt >= 4.6
if QtCore.QT_VERSION >= 0x040600:
flags = flags | self.ItemSendsGeometryChanges
self.setFlags(flags)
self.setAcceptsHoverEvents(True)
self.setSharedRenderer(self.__render_normal)

to this:
# scene settings
flags = self.ItemIsMovable | self.ItemIsSelectable | self.ItemIsFocusable
self.setFlags(flags)
self.setAcceptsHoverEvents(True)
self.setSharedRenderer(self.__render_normal)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with ItemSendsGeometryChanges
PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 3:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 3:23 pm
Posts: 6
This fix worked corectly for me (June 2013)!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with ItemSendsGeometryChanges
PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 4:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 7:48 am
Posts: 93
Location: Portugal
...or put it in a try block instead of checking the QT version?
If it exists use it, otherwise skip it.




Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

phpBB SEO